Ubuntu 14.04.x Bugzilla 5.0.x – Cannot determine local time zone

01. Upgrade List::Util:
$ cd /var/www/html/bugzilla
$ cpan install List::Util

02. Edit Local.pm to change “TimeZone” subroutine to return the fixed time zone:
$ nano /var/www/html/bugzilla/lib/DateTime/TimeZone/Local.pm

Make the following changes

From:

sub TimeZone {
my $class = shift;
my $subclass = $class->_load_subclass();
for my $meth ( $subclass->Methods() ) {
my $tz = $subclass->$meth();
return $tz if $tz;
}
die “Cannot determine local time zone\n”;
}

To:

sub TimeZone {
return DateTime::TimeZone->new(name => ‘America/Phoenix’);
# my $class = shift;
# my $subclass = $class->_load_subclass();
# for my $meth ( $subclass->Methods() ) {
# my $tz = $subclass->$meth();
# return $tz if $tz;
# }
# die “Cannot determine local time zone\n”;
}

03. Restart Apache2:
$ service apache2 restart

Leave a Reply

